World Organisation for Animal Health

Font size:

Language :


Advanced search

Home > About us > General organisation > Headquarters


The Headquarters are located in Paris. The World Organisation for Animal Health (OIE) is placed under the authority of the Director General of the OIE, appointed by secret ballot by vote of the World Assembly of Delegates.

In May 2015, during the 83rd General Session, Dr. Monique Eloit was appointed Director General for a first five year mandate.  She began her term in office on January 1, 2016.

The Headquarters implement and coordinate activities such as disease information, technical cooperation and scientific activities, which the World Assembly of Delegates has decided upon.

Furthermore, the Headquarters provides the secretariat for the annual General Session of the Assembly, meetings of the Council and the Commissions as well as  technical meetings organised by the OIE; assistance is also given by the Headquarters to the secretariat of regional and specialised conferences. Since 1990 it also has a Documentation Centre of a great scientific value. The Documentation Centre is under the responsibility of the Administration, Logistic and Publications Departement.


Document sans nom

General Directorate  

Monique Eloit

Director General

Isabelle Cusin

Directorate Secretary

Irma Zarur-Lefebvre

Trilingual Assistant to the General Directorate

Daniel Chaisemartin

Technical Advisor 

Communication Unit 

Catherine Bertrand-Ferrandis

Head of the Communication Unit

Marie-Laetitia Ceccaldi

Communications Officer

Yael Farhi

Chargée de mission

Olive Nontuthuko Keamogetse Ncube

Trilingual Secretary

Paula Zaleta Pinet

Digital Communications Officer

Financial Directorate

Alain Dehove

Director of Finance

Isabelle Dieuzy-Labaye

Senior Advisor, Public-Private Partnerships

Anne Reale-Bailly

Bilingual Secretary 

World Fund Unit 

Emily Tagliaro

Head of the World Fund Unit

Ingrid Contreras Arias

Project Officer

Julie Macé

Project Officer

Stéphane Renaudin

Project Officer

Victoria Wong

Project Officer

Budget Unit 

Alix Weng

Head of the Budget Unit

Tharshika Melkius

Part-time Budget assistant

Camille Vallin


Accounting Unit 

Gilles Seigneurin

Head of the Accounting Unit

Joseph Dang

Accountant and Payroll Officer

Marie Dieni

Accounts Assistant

Romain Lemesnager



Jean-Philippe Dop

Deputy Director General "Institutional Affairs and Regional Activities"

Legal Affairs and Partnerships Unit 

Rodney de Souza

Head of the Legal Affairs and Partnerships Unit

Marie Bonnerot

Personnel Administration Manager

Maroussia Clavel

Head of the Performance Management Cell

Petia Stavena

Recruitment and Training Manager

Regional Activities Department

François Caya

Head of Department

John Stratton

Deputy Head of Department

Lise Cameroun

Chargée de mission

Camille Loi

Assistant to the Veterinary Legislation Support  Programme

Nathaly Monsalve

Chargée de mission

Alise Ozolina

Bilingual Assistant

Valentyna Sharandak

Chargée de mission

David Sherman

Chargé de mission

Events Coordination Unit 

Mara Elma Gonzalez Ortiz

Head of the Events Coordination Unit

Reneylde Boulat

Bilingual Secretary

Elisabeth Boucaud

Conference Coordinator

Nelly Dubarry

Bilingual Assistant

Paulina Lopez Gutiérrez

Travel Coordinatior

Christine Petit

Trilingual Assistant Travel Manager

Paola Gabriela Pino Unti

Bilingual Assistant

Margherita Recchia

Bilingual Secretary

Information Systems Unit 

Audrey Thery

Head of the Information Systems Unit

Ely Prince Adicolle

Webmaster/Developer/User Support

Amna Kooli

Engineer-Developer PHP/Web

Boualem Rahmouni

Operations, Workstation and Infrastructure Manager

Sofia Zouhir

IT Engineer

Logistics Unit 

Quentin Mirgon

Head of the Logistics Unit

Sofyane Arnoult

Maintenance Technician

Ramiro Apolinario Moreira

Logistic Technician

Alex Ginzburg

Receptionist / Standardist

Zoltan Szabo

Receptionist / Standardist 

Joël Yabut


Documentation Cell 

Aline Rousier



Matthew Stone

Deputy Director General "International Standards and Science"

Tomoko Ishibashi

Senior Manager, Horizontal Coordination and Special Projects

World Animal Health Information and Analysis Department 

Paula Cáceres Soto

Head of the World Animal Health Information and Analysis Department

Neo Joel Mapitse

Deputy Head of Department

Margarita Alonso

Translation/Editing Assistant

Lina Awada

Veterinary Epidemiologist

Natalja Lambergeon

Project Manager for Animal Health Information Systems

Mauro Meske

Chargé de mission 

Susan Noh

Chargée de mission

François Ntsama

Chargé de mission 

Marija Popovic

Chargée de mission

Françoise Ricordel

Trilingual Secretary

Florent Taconnet

Translation/Editing Assistant

Brigitte Tanguy-Delage

Trilingual Secretary

Paolo Tizzani

Veterinary Epidemiologist

Patricia Vergara

Chargée de mission

Standards Department 

Ann Backhouse

Head of the Standards Department

Gillian Mylrea

Deputy Head of Department

Karen Bucher

Project Officer

Claudia Campos

Bilingual Secretary

Anne Guillon

Copy Editor

Stian Johnsen

Chargé de mission

Jay Myong Lee

Chargé de mission 

Patricia Pozzetti

Chargée de mission

Leopoldo Humberto Stuardo Escobar

Chargé de mission

Status Department 

Laure Weber-Vintzel

Head of the Status Department

Stéphanie Beau

Bilingual Secretary

Anna-Maria Baka

Chargée de mission

Hernán Oliver Daza Gutiérrez

Chargé de mission

Morgane Dominguez

Project Officer

Simona Forcella

Chargée de mission 

Matteo Morini

Chargé de mission

Min Kyung Park

Chargée de mission

Programmes Department

Tianna Brand

Head of the Programmes Department

Jennifer Lasley

Project Coordinator 

Mariana Marrana

Chargée de mission

Kazutoshi Matsuo

Chargé de mission 

Sophie Muset

Ebola Project Lead Progamme and Technical Coordinator

Gounalan Pavade

Chargé de mission

Julie Sinclair

Chargée de mission

Christine Uhlenhaut

Chargée de mission 

Science and New Technologies Department 

Elisabeth Erlacher-Vindel

Head of the Science and New Technologies Department

Antonino Caminiti

Chargé de mission

François Diaz

Chargé de mission

Glen Gifford

Chargé de mission

Delfy Marianella Góchez Alvarenga

Chargée de mission

Sara Linnane

Scientific Editor

Stefano Messori

Chargé de mission

Margot Raicek

Chargée de mission

Martine Risser

Secretary (Typing, DTP)

Kokoé Sodji

Bilingual Secretary

Mária Szabó

Chargée de mission for Veterinary Medicinal Products

Gregorio José Torres Penalver

Chargé de mission 

Publications Unit

Annie Souyri

Head of the Publications Unit

Séverine Bègue

Bilingual Secretary

Tamara Benicasa

Marketing and Sales Manager  

Catherine Hayet


Lucy Hogan

Copy Editor